These ads enable local businesses to reach their target audience – the local community

It is important that we keep promoting these ads as our local businesses need as much support as possible during these challenging times

The New Years Honor Roll was released – and a number of Bucks residents were recognized for their outstanding efforts in the community during a difficult year

Charities, Covid-19 heroes, health champions, a city council, and volunteers are some of the recipients of these prestigious awards

Those who were instrumental in the coronavirus effort dominated the 2021 list

Some of the more unusual endeavors recognized include that of Veronica Main of Hazlemere, who is receiving an MBE for merits in straw hat making and endangered manual skills

The nominees are not sure yet how they will receive the awards with social distancing and level restrictions, but the hope is that they will be given out later next year

Here is the full list of Bucks residents who are slated to receive the award, according to the Press Association news agency

Lucy Victoria Bird Director, Road Safety, Resilience and Response, Department of Transport For Public Service (Little Kingshill, Buckinghamshire)

Stephen Baker Chairman, National Pubwatch For Services to Reduce Crime and Improve Security in Licensed Premises (Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire)

Philip Andrew John Conran Chairman of the Government Advisory Board on Packaging For Recycling and Environmental Services (High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire)

Philip Critchlow Chief Executive Officer and Founding Director of TBI Media For Contributing to Radio and Television (Stoke Hammond, Buckinghamshire)

Mark Philip Sautereau Deputy Director, Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs For services to the food supply chain and those at risk, particularly during the Covid-19 response (Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire)

Douglas Gordon Fleming Barrow Member of the Court of Common Council and most recently Chairman of the Police Authority Board of the City of London For services to the maritime sector and to the City of London (Loudwater, Buckinghamshire)

Dr Natalie-Jane Anne MacDonald Chief Executive Officer of Sunrise Senior Living UK and Gracewell Healthcare and Chairman of Nuffield Health for services to the healthcare sector, especially during the Covid-19 response (Ickford, Buckinghamshire)

Veronica Main For services in straw hat weaving and endangered craft skills (Hazlemere, Buckinghamshire)

Vicki Smith Alderman of West Wycombe Parish Council For service to the community in West Wycombe, Buckinghamshire (West Wycombe, Buckinghamshire)

Fiona Jayne Copeland Lately Chairman of the Primary Ciliary Dyskinesia Family Support Group For contributions to raising awareness of Primary Ciliary Dyskinesia (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)

June Pauline Smith For contributions to the West Wycombe, Buckinghamshire (High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire) community

Christine Walker School Road Crossing Patroller, West Wycombe Elementary School For Merits In The Safety Of Children (West Wycombe, Buckinghamshire)

Last updated:

This website and associated newspapers adhere to the Code of Conduct of the Editors of the Independent Press Standards Organization.If you have a complaint about any editorial content relating to inaccuracies or tampering, please contact the editor here if you have a complaint about If you are not satisfied with the answer, you can contact IPSO here

© Copyright 2001-2020 This site is part of Newsquest’s verified local newspaper network A Gannett Company Newsquest Media Group Ltd, Loudwater Mill, Station Road, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire HP10 9TY | 01676637 | Registered in England & Wales

New Years Honor Roll 2021, New Years Honor Roll 2021

World News – UK – These are the residents of Bucks who created the New Years Honor Roll